allowing tty in a Amazon EC2 instance

Standard

Fabric has been quite an unique tool to me. I encounter a few quirks that I want to share with my readers.

Users of Fabric know that in order to run the init service, you have to switch off the pty. Recently I encountered while trying to run some service on init.d on an amazon instance. It just can’t run no matter what I do. Then I realised that AWS EC2 instances require tty by default. Hence you need to switch it off before you can run your fabric commands

Here is my stackoverflow question where I ownself answer ownself. (Only Singaporeans know this :-p  )

Leave a Reply

